breakfast with matilda

What did I have for breakfast? I had an Irish coffee and split a plate of sub-par nachos with my dearest friend “Matilda” at the most random bar ever: Bamboo Betty’s in Lexington. My time with her today was very productive, as I am finally writing my blog! It feels sooooooo good to feel inspired and motivated.

Like seriously.

What is it about Whole Foods that just makes me feel like such a good person? Every time I walk in, I just feel happy and healthy- even after bar nachos. I’ve been trying this whole gluten-free thing lately, to see if it will help with my issues. Gotta admit… I sure feel good after a gluten-free day (breakfast, lunch, & after school snack) and Boyfriend is surprisingly supportive, willing to try anything if I want to make a gluten-free dinner. I made chicken alfredo with brown rice pasta and he loved it!

But for reals.

My brain is teeming with so many ideas for what I can do with this thing:

             1.)  Library advocacy!

             2.)  Reading/book stuffs!

             3.)  CATS!

             4.)  Whatever the fuck I want!

                                                                   It’s gonna be awesome.  MEOW.

 

Leave a Reply

